Effacer

Description

Grenache vieilli en fût de chêne artisanal

Après 3 ans d’attente, nous avons le plaisir d’annoncer la sortie des 700 bouteilles de Grenache Barrel Select 2017. Ce vin est le fruit de la passion personnelle de Vincent, notre vigneron en chef, qui cultive notre parcelle de Grenache de 36 ans d’âge. Nous ne produisons ce vin que les années où Vincent juge que le fruit est suffisamment parfait pour ce vin exceptionnel.

Les raisins ont été vendangés à la main à maturité optimale par Vincent lui-même dès le 1er octobre 2017 et ont subi une fermentation alcoolique à température contrôlée en petites cuves ouvertes avec un pigeage manuel quotidien. Le vin est ensuite pressé à la main et soutiré par gravité pour être mis en fûts afin d’achever la fermentation alcoolique puis de subir la fermentation malolactique et le vieillissement.

Notes de dégustation

Exprime le riche profil fruité du Grenache avec des arômes intenses de framboises et de subtiles épices de Noël, avant de laisser place aux saveurs de chocolat orange avec des tanins bien intégrés. Excellent pour accompagner les plats de canard sucré ou de porc, les poissons de style méditerranéen et les fromages forts.

Informations complémentaires

Poids 1.3 kg

3 avis pour Barrel Select Grenache

  1. Stephen Wallis (client confirmé)

    Another Saint-Hilaire wine that’s on every order we place

  2. Max Nedelmann (client confirmé)

  3. Peter Stockmann (client confirmé)

Ajouter un Avis

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Avis

(3 avis client)

Description

Handcrafted barrel-aged Grenache

After a 3 year wait we are pleased to announce the release of all 700 bottles of the Barrel Select Grenache 2017. This wine is the personal labour of love of Vincent, our head winemaker using our 36-year-old parcel of Grenache. We only make this wine in years when Vincent pronounces that the fruit is perfect for this exceptional wine.

The grapes were hand-harvested at optimum maturity by Vincent himself early on 1 October 2017 with alcoholic fermentation at controlled temperature in small open tanks and daily hand pigeage. The wine is then hand pressed and racked by gravity to barrel to complete alcoholic fermentation and then to undergo malolactic fermentation and ageing.

Tasting Notes

Expressing the rich fruit profile of Grenache with intense aromas of raspberries and subtle Christmas spices giving way to chocolate orange palate with well integrated tanins. An excellent companion to sweet duck or pork dishes, Mediterranean style fish dishes and strong cheeses.

Additional information

Weight 1.3 kg

1 review for Barrel Select Grenache

  1. Stephen Wallis (verified owner)

    Another Saint-Hilaire wine that’s on every order we place

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Clear

Reviews

Rated 0 out of 5 based on 1 customer rating
(1 customer review)

Importing and Taxes

Purchases from our online shop include French TVA and alcohol duty.  Most countries have rules about importing ….

Delivery Charges

Delivery depends on your location and gets cheaper the more you order.  We offer free delivery for orders of 36+ bottles …

Our Satisfaction Pledge

We are very proud of our wines and will replace or refund any purchase if you are not entirely happy with them …